Graham Centre for Agricultural Innovation

  • Australia

Organization profile

Organisation profile

The Graham Centre for Agricultural Innovation is an alliance between Charles Sturt University (CSU) and the NSW Department of Primary Industries (NSW DPI), established in 2005 to strengthen the capacity of these organisations to undertake industry-relevant research and development. The Centre partners with industry to identify and realise opportunities to improve the profitability and sustainability of grain and red meat value chains for thriving regional communities.

Fingerprint The fingerprint is based on mining the text of the scientific documents related to the associated persons. Based on that an index of weighted terms is created, which defines the key subjects of research unit

pastures Agriculture & Biology
rice Agriculture & Biology
wheat Agriculture & Biology
New South Wales Agriculture & Biology
weeds Agriculture & Biology
canola Agriculture & Biology
crops Agriculture & Biology
sheep Agriculture & Biology

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Research Output 1975 2019

Assessing plant-available glyphosate in contrasting soils by diffusive gradient in thin-films technique (DGT)

Weng, Z., Rose, M. T., Tavakkoli, E., Van Zwieten, L., Styles, G., Bennett, W. & Lombi, E., 01 Jan 2019, In : Science of the Total Environment. 646, p. 735-744 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Thin films

Academic self-efficacy in a twenty-first-century Australian university: strategies for first-generation students

Metcalf, D. A. & Wiener, K. K. K., 16 Jun 2018, (Accepted/In press) In : Higher Education Research and Development. p. 1-17 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

first generation
twenty-first century


Canola seeds and oil samples data

Flakelar, C. (Creator), Charles Sturt University, 2014


Botanal and seedling recruitment data: Rehabilitation of perennial pastures PhD project

Thapa, R. (Creator), Charles Sturt University, 2015



2015 Vice-Chancellor's Awards for Excellence (Research Excellence)

Robyn Watts (Recipient), James Abell (Recipient), Catherine Allan (Recipient), Carmen Amos (Recipient), Mariagrazia Bellio (Recipient), Bradley K. Clarke-Wood (Recipient), Colin Finlayson (Recipient), Tamsin Greenwood (Recipient), Andrew Hall (Recipient), Julia Howitt (Recipient), Paul Humphries (Recipient), Kim Jenkins (Recipient), Richard Kopf (Recipient), Nicole McCasker (Recipient), Wayne Robinson (Recipient), Veronique Janel (Recipient), Skye Wassens (Recipient), Benjamin Wolfenden (Recipient) & Alek Zander (Recipient), 05 Aug 2015

Prize/Award: Award


Achievement Award

Lihong Zheng (Recipient), Aug 2017

Prize/Award: Award


Achievement Award

Lihong Zheng (Recipient), 27 Jul 2018

Prize/Award: Award


Activities 1995 2018

Journal of Science Communication (Journal)

Jennifer Manyweathers (Reviewer)

Activity: Publication peer-review and editorial workPublication peer-review

Australian Veterinary Journal (Journal)

Jennifer Manyweathers (Reviewer)

Activity: Publication peer-review and editorial workPublication peer-review

15th International Public Communication of Science and Technology Conference

Jennifer Manyweathers (Participant)

Activity: Participating in or organising an eventParticipation in conference

Press / Media

As the big dry continues, scientists have a few tips for producers

John Piltz


2 items of media coverage

Press/Media: Press / Media