Organisation profile

Organisation profile

Three Rivers Department of Rural Health is funded by the Australian Government under the Rural Health Mutlidisciplinary Training (RHMT) Program. 

Our research activity is guided by the RHMT Program's five strategic research areas:

  1. Rural health workforce development (including increasing rural-origin and Indigenous students studying health professions courses, and workforce recruitment and retention strategies)
  2. Rural training strategies
  3. Innovative rural service delivery models to enable the provision of health services to meet community needs
  4. Health issues directly impacting on rural people, with a focus on benefiting communities within the University’s catchment area through the delivery of better health services
  5. Improving the health of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.

This research group details our research activities and output achieved as part of our RHMT Program funding. For a more comprehensive list of our staff's work, visit our organisation page, Three Rivers University Department of Rural Health


Dive into the research topics where Three Rivers Department of Rural Health RHMT Program Research is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Collaborations and top research areas from the last five years

Recent external collaboration on country/territory level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or